Tisha Campbell-Martin Reveals She Was Raped In New Music Video

[HollywoodLife] Tisha Campbell-Martin, 47, released a powerful new music video about a traumatic incident from her past. On Sept. 21, the former Martin actress shared that she been had raped at the age of three and that her attacker had written her a letter of apology. Her new song, “Steel Here,” expresses both the feelings of trauma and the strength she felt when dealing with the aftermath of the terrible incident.

Tisha took to her Twitter to shed more light on what had happened to her as a child. “@theartofpsycho the writing on my body and the man writing the letter reps the actual words of an apology letter I recently received…… From the person who violated me when I was 3 yrs old. By blessing me w the apology letter he allotted me the ability…to be free and to forgive #blessed#thankful” Hopefully other victims of sexual assault will be able to draw strength from Tisha’s powerful video.

Screen Shot 2015-09-22 at 4.40.59 PM