Iggy Azalea Fires Back At T.I., While He Sets The Record Straight

Ever been in a situation when everyone else knows you are getting fired but you had no clue. Well, Iggy Azalea went through that same issue. On Wednesday, T.I. had an interview with Hot 97’s, Ebro In The Morning, and he apparently told them that Iggy is no longer signed to his label and they also do not have a good working relationship.

This is what T.I. said:

“After the Q-Tip thing… After I kind of had smoothed it over, like okay, ‘What is really meant to be said here is…’ After it was cool, everything was cool, and then they kind of came back and undid what I had just [accomplished],” he said. “I’ma be all the way real, I’m a loyal partner. If I rock with you I’m gon’ rock with you…I really do feel that they [Iggy’s team] just needed a little more time to adjust, which I feel they [Iggy’s team] can do. They have the talent, they have the charisma.

Well, Iggy was not happy about that interview. Especially, since she had no idea that she was released.So she decided to express her feelings on Twitter.

“Heres the deal, I am still signed to @tip and do business with him. The first ive heard of us having an “issue” is via a radio interview. Personally, i dont think the radio is the place to talk about your personal issues with someone thats part of your team… He seems to think theres nothing wrong with what he said, everybody else seems to disagree. Im sure tip will publicly clarify what he meant when he feels he has the right platform to do so and other than that, im chillin.”

Now, T.I. has officially released a statement to clear the air about his relationship with Iggy.

“That’s still my partner,”  Tip told the AP. ”Her life has taken her in a different direction. My life is still as it was before. But Iggy is doing what she feels makes Iggy happy. That’s what she should do. We’re focused on making the next Iggy record and dodge the same adversities we faced last time.”

“It’s definitely not a ‘sever my ties, walk away, I’m upset’ thing,” he said. “It was more so like, OK, you have a lot on your plate right now. I’m going to pull back or wait until you come to a place where you’re ready to come back to the table, so we can start again and make history some more.”

“We speak to each other without having to speak to each other,” he said. “It’s funny sometimes, but we’re straight.”

“It’s a perfect time to make a change,” he said. “It’s refreshing to be back on the grind like ‘nose to the grindstone’ and being back in the trenches.”

